Lexmark MFPs can display additional services from MPS software with Embedded App

docuFORM now offers a free app for Lexmark MFP that allows you to check the status of your toner order directly on the device display

More information for customers - order statuses can now be viewed directly on the device display

April 06 2020

Logo Lexmark

Do you know it? An important document needs to be printed and the toner is empty. Even if the docuFORM MPS System can be assumed that the order was sent on time, it may have been delivered late or without your knowledge.

docuFORM now also offers a free app for Lexmark MFP, with which you can check the status of all toner orders directly on the device display. This saves time and money, as there is no need to research whether an order has already been placed or delivered.

Main screen of the Lexmark MFP with Service Info App installed

The following information is displayed:

  • Status of your order from shopping cart to delivery
  • Type of the ordered article
  • Article number
  • Amount of the ordered articles
  • Order number
  • Order or delivery date
  • Information about your order, such as the tracking number of the shipment.

In the "Info field" it is also possible to store the tracking URL of the shipping service provider in order to be able to track the shipment in the browser of the device at any time.

Detail page with order information


Security standards through REST-API with OAuth 2.0 certification

The REST API is a standardized software interface that allows you to connect and interact with a cloud without having to open customer networks. It is considered the backbone of the Web and ensures platform independence and scalability.

Authentication takes place via an "OAuth 2.0" security server without disclosure of access rights. The cloud answers exclusively and request-specific after checking the access authorization. The customer network is never "addressed" from outside at any time.


Notifications for planned service calls

If there is a feedback channel between any ERP system and the docuFORM MPS Server for transmitting order or service statuses, these are also automatically displayed in the Service App.

Order shop-Modul for Mercury Managed Print Services

To use the Service Info App, the optional Order Shop Module is required for the Mercury MPS solution. This offers you a product database with all manufacturer information for consumables. This also includes information on mileage for the calculation of the coverage line as well as order numbers.

The user can decide within the framework of an order proposal list whether the identical toner should be replaced or an alternative toner with a modified mileage should be selected by the system. The order itself can then be transferred digitally to ERP systems in a wide variety of formats. XML formats and a programming interface are available for this purpose. The customer can track his order at any time via a supplier note function.


Optimal time for toner replacement

Toner consumption calculation by interpolation

You will lose money by replacing toner cartridges too early. The Mercury MPS system calculates the remaining life of your toner cartridge using specially developed algorithms. This guarantees you a cost efficient toner exchange, taking into account user behaviour to determine the remaining life in days.

This analysis of the toner remaining quantities enables a refinement of the ordering rules and thus further cost reductions for the user. By using special mechanisms to eliminate erroneous messages, an optimal triggering of orders for consumables is guaranteed. The delivery cycle also takes into account delivery time, weekends or public holidays and operating reserves.

Graphical representation of the toner flow for calculating the ideal shipping day


The Service App will be available for all manufacturers step by step analogous to the docuFORM Follow"2"Print App.


Managed Print Services from docuFORM are one of the leading tools for professional fleet and service management. Due to the manufacturer independence, mixed and heterogeneous equipment parks can be managed in one software solution. Various modules offer you the possibility to map exactly the needs of your customer or your company.

Learn more about Mercury MPS...


Request a price list...

Lexmark MFP können mit Embedded App weitere Services aus MPS Software anzeigen

docuFORM bietet für Lexmark MFP nun eine kostenlose App, mit der sie sich direkt am Gerätedisplay über den Status der Tonerbestellung informieren können

Mehr Informationen für Kunden – Bestellstati können nun direkt am Gerätedisplay eingesehen werden

06. April 2020

Logo Lexmark

Kennen Sie das? Ein wichtiges Dokument muss gedruckt werden und der Toner ist leer. Auch wenn man beim docuFORM MPS System davon ausgehen kann, dass die Bestellung rechtzeitig verschickt wurde, kann diese verspätet oder ohne Ihr Wissen schon angeliefert worden sein.

docuFORM bietet jetzt auch für Lexmark MFP eine kostenlose App an, mit der Sie sich direkt am Gerätedisplay über den Status aller Tonerbestellungen informieren können. Dies erspart Zeit und Kosten, da nicht recherchiert werden muss, ob eine Bestellung schon ausgelöst oder bereits angeliefert wurde.

Mainscreen des Lexmark MFP mit installierter Service Info App

Folgende Informationen werden Ihnen angezeigt:

  • Status Ihrer Bestellung vom Warenkorb bis zur Anlieferung
  • Art des Bestellten Artikels
  • Artikelnummer
  • Menge der bestellten Artikel
  • Bestellnummer
  • Bestell- bzw. Lieferdatum
  • Informationen zu Ihrer Bestellung, wie beispielsweise die Trackingnummer der Sendung.

Im "Info-Feld" besteht zudem die Möglichkeit, die Tracking-URL des Versanddienstleisters zu hinterlegen, um die Sendung im Browser der Geräts jederzeit nachverfolgen zu können.

Detailseite mit Infos zur Bestellung


Sicherheitsstandards durch REST-API mit OAuth 2.0 Zertifizierung

Die REST-API ist eine standardisierte Software-Schnittstelle, die es ermöglicht, sich mit einer Cloud zu verbinden und zu interagieren, ohne dass dafür Kundennetzwerke geöffnet werden müssen. Sie gilt als das Rückgrat des Web und gewährleistet Plattformunabhängigkeit und Skalierbarkeit.

Die Authentifizierung erfolgt über einen „OAuth 2.0“ Sicherheits-Server ohne Offenlegung von Zugangsberechtigungen. Die Cloud antwortet ausschließlich und anfragespezifisch nach Überprüfung der Zugangsberechtigung. Das Kundennetzwerk wird zu keinem Zeitpunkt von Außen „angesprochen“.


Meldungen zu geplanten Serviceeinsätzen

Besteht zwischen einem beliebigen ERP System und dem docuFORM MPS Server ein Rückkanal zur Übermittlung von Bestell- oder Servicestati, werden diese ebenfalls automatisch in der Service App angezeigt.

Bestellshop-Modul für Mercury Managed Print Services

Für die Nutzung der Service-Info-App ist das optionale Bestellshop-Modul für die Mercury MPS-Lösung erforderlich. Dieses bietet Ihnen eine Produktdatenbank mit sämtlichen Herstellerangaben für Verbrauchsmaterialen. Dazu gehören auch Informationen zur Laufleistung für die Berechnung des Deckungsgerades sowie Bestellnummern.

Der Anwender kann im Rahmen einer Bestellvorschlagsliste entscheiden, ob der identische Toner ersetzt wird, oder ein alternativer Toner mit veränderter Laufleistung vom System ausgewählt werden soll. Die Bestellung selbst kann dann in unterschiedlichsten Formaten digital an ERP-Systeme übergeben werden, hierfür stehen sowohl XML-Formate als auch eine Programmierschnittstelle zur Verfügung. Über eine Lieferanten Notizfunktion kann der Kunde jederzeit seine Bestellung verfolgen.


Optimaler Zeitpunkt für den Tonerwechsel

Tonerverbrauchsberechnung durch Interpolation

Durch den zu frühen Tausch von Tonerkartuschen verlieren Sie Geld. Das Mercury MPS System berechnet die Restlaufzeit Ihrer Tonerkartusche durch eigens entwickelte Algorithmen. Dies garantiert Ihnen einen kosteneffizienten Tonertausch unter Berücksichtigung des Benutzerverhaltens zur Bestimmung der Restlaufzeit in Tagen.

Diese Analyse der Toner-Restmengen ermöglicht eine Verfeinerung der Bestellregeln und somit weitere Kostenreduktionen für den Anwender. Unter Verwendung spezieller Mechanismen zur Eliminierung von Fehlmeldungen, wird ein optimales Auslösen von Bestellungen der Verbrauchsmaterialien gewährleistet. Für den Lieferzyklus werden zudem Zustellungszeit, Wochenende oder Feiertage sowie Betriebsreserven eingerechnet.

Grafische Darstellung des Tonerverlaufes zur Berechnung des idealen Versandtages


Die Service App wird Zug um Zug analog zur docuFORM Follow“2“Print App für alle Hersteller zur Verfügung stehen.


Managed Print Services von docuFORM sind eines der führenden Tools für professionelles Fleet und Servicemanagement. Durch die Herstellerunabhängigkeit können gemischte und heterogene Geräteparks in einer Softwearelösung verwaltet werden. Diverse Module bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit genau die Bedürfnisse Ihres Kunden oder Ihres Unternehmens abzubilden.

Weitere Informationen zu Mercury MPS...


Preisliste anfordern...


Weitere Mercury News