Screenshots of the docuFORM Service Apps for Kyocera, Lexmark, HP and Konica-Minolta MFPs

Cross-vendor and cloud-enabled: Service-Info-App for MFP devices

In addition to the Follow"2"Print App, the user has a further app available for monitoring service status directly on the device. If, for example, a toner cartridge is unexpectedly used up, the user can check the current order status on the device app without having to involve a helpdesk or support staff.

Review and track your orders directly on the MFP

Even a small tool can improve the customer relationship in the long term. Transparent processes and ordering information offer exactly the added value that customers expect locally.

Thus, even with a perfectly functioning MPS solution, the order status can be determined manually on site and the installation of parts can be initiated.

Service App launch screen on HP multifunction devices Service Info App launch screen on HP multifunction devices

Summary of order and delivery statuses

Most of the times, the question arises if a toner cartridge that will have to be replaced soon has already been ordered when one just takes his printout out of the machine and the indicator lights up that there is only little toner left. Often a time-consuming search begins now, involving colleagues, service hotline or helpdesk. All resources that can and probably should be used for other things. After installing the Service App on your MFP, the question is now answered with 2 clicks.

The home screen displays all current orders for consumables for this device, whether open or already delivered. A click on the desired order opens the detail page.

Details of the order with tracking of the shipping process

The following detailed information is displayed

  • order status
  • article
  • articlenumber
  • amount
  • order number
  • order date
  • Info / trackingnumber
  • URL to the dealer shop

In the "Info field" there is also the possibility to import e.g. the tracking URL of the shipping service provider from ERP systems in order to be able to track the shipment in the browser of the device at any time.

Order details in the Service App for Lexmark MFP Order details in the Service Info App for Lexmark MFP
Info graphic feedback from ERP systems

Interfaces to ERP systems for live data

The docuFORM MPS solution has a bidirectional REST interface, which not only allows service data, counter readings or alarm messages to be read, but also allows live ERP data such as order statuses, tracking numbers or web links to supplier portals to be reported back to the MPS system in real time.

These can then be made directly available to the user 24/7 in his service apps on the MFPs.

Data protection and security

REST-API is a standardized software interface that allows you to connect and interact with the cloud. It is considered the backbone of the web and ensures platform independence and scalability. Authentication takes place via an "OAuth 2.0" security server without disclosure of access rights.

As a matter of principle, customer networks may not be opened in the context of the implementation of cloud services, therefore communication may take place without exception via the secure interfaces corresponding to the worldwide standard. Active communication from outside into a customer network is not permitted.

The docuFORM cloud answers exclusively and request-specific after checking the access authorization. The customer network is never "addressed" from outside at any time.

docuFORM GmbH hosts in own data centers and develops all products itself at our locations in Germany. The app only collects the data of the print or multifunctional system that is important for the management of a print environment; personal data or user information is always excluded.

docuFORM MPS App uses OAuth2.0
Order proposals in the order shop module of Mercury MPS Overview of order proposals in the order shop module

Order Shop Module for Mercury Managed Print Services

To use the Service Info App, the optional Order Shop Module is required for the Mercury MPS solution. This provides you with a product database containing all manufacturer information for consumables. This also includes information on mileage for the calculation of the coverage line as well as order numbers.

The user can decide within an order proposal list whether the identical toner is to be replaced or an alternative toner with modified mileage is to be selected by the system. The order itself can then be transferred digitally to ERP systems in a wide variety of formats. XML formats and a programming interface are available for this purpose. The customer can track his order at any time via a supplier note function.

Learn more about the Mercury MPS Module

Download the docuFORM Service APP

The app is available for download directly from our homepage.

download

In order to use the app, your user account must be activated to use the REST-API and the order shop module must be activated. Please contact your docuFORM MPS partner for the required information.

Screenshots der docuFORM Service Apps für Kyocera, Lexmark, HP und Konica-Minolta MFPs

Herstellerübergreifend und cloudfähig: Service-Info-App für MFP-Geräte

In Ergänzung zur Follow“2“Print App steht dem Anwender eine weitere App zur Überwachung von Servicestati direkt am Gerät zur Verfügung. Sollte widererwartend z.B. eine Tonerkartusche verbraucht sein, kann man sich über den aktuellen Bestellstatus an der Geräte-App informieren, ohne dass ein Helpdesk oder eine Supportkraft involviert werden muss.

Überprüfen und tracken Sie Ihre Bestellungen direkt am MFP

Auch ein kleines Tool kann die Kundenbeziehung nachhaltig verbessern. Transparente Abläufe und Bestellinformationen bieten genau den Mehrwert, den Kunden vor Ort erwarten.

So kann selbst bei einer perfekt funktionierenden MPS Lösung manuell vor Ort der Bestellstatus ermittelt und der Teileeinbau veranlasst werden.

Startbildschirm der Service App auf HP Multifunktionsgeräten Startbildschirm der Service Info App auf HP Multifunktionsgeräten

Übersicht von Bestell- und Lieferstati

Meist stellt sich die Frage, ob eine Tonerkartusche, die bald ersetzt werden muss, bereits bestellt wurde, wenn man gerade seinen Ausdruck aus dem Gerät holt und die Anzeige aufleuchtet, dass nur noch wenig Toner vorhanden ist. Oftmals beginnt nun eine zeitaufwändige Suche, bei der Kollegen, Servicehotline oder Helpdesk mit einbezogen werden. Alles Resourcen, die für andere Dinge eingesetzt werden können und wohl auch sollten. Nach Installation der Service App auf Ihrem MFP Gerät ist die Frage nun mit 2 Klicks beantwortet.

In der Startansicht werden alle aktuellen Bestellungen für Verbrauchsmaterialien für dieses Gerät, ob offen oder bereits geliefert, angezeigt. Ein Klick auf die gewünschte Bestellung öffnet die Detailseite.

Details zur Bestellung mit Tracking des Versandprozesses

Folgende Detail-Informationen werden Ihnen angezeigt

  • Status der Bestellung
  • Artikel
  • Artikelnummer
  • Menge
  • Auftragsnummer
  • Bestelldatum
  • Info / Trackingnummer
  • URL zum Händlershop

Im "Info-Feld" besteht zudem die Möglichkeit, z.B. die Tracking-URL des Versanddienstleisters aus ERP-Systemen einzuspielen, um die Sendung im Browser der Geräts jederzeit nachverfolgen zu können.

Bestelldetails in der Service App für Lexmark MFP Bestelldetails in der Service Info App auf Lexmark MFP
Infografik Rückmeldung aus ERP Systemen

Schnittstellen zu ERP-Systemen für Livedaten

Die docuFORM MPS Lösung verfügt über eine bidirektionale REST-Schnittstelle, die es nicht nur erlaubt, Servicedaten, Zählerstände oder Alarmmitteilungen auszulesen, sondern auch ERP-Livedaten wie Bestellstati, Trackingnummern oder Web-Links zu Lieferantenportalen an das MPS-System in Echtzeit zurückzumelden.

Diese können dann dem Anwender 24/7 in seinen Service Apps an den MFPs direkt zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Datenschutz und Sicherheit

REST-API ist eine standardisierte Software-Schnittstelle, die es ermöglicht, sich mit der Cloud zu verbinden und zu interagieren. Sie gilt als das Rückgrat des Webs und gewährleistet Plattformunabhängigkeit und Skalierbarkeit. Die Authentifizierung erfolgt über einen „OAuth 2.0“ Sicherheits-Server ohne Offenlegung von Zugangsberechtigungen.

Grundsätzlich dürfen Kundennetzwerke im Rahmen der Umsetzung von Clouddiensten nicht geöffnet werden, daher darf die Kommunikation ausnahmslos über die dafür - dem weltweiten Standard - entsprechenden gesicherten Schnittstellen erfolgen. Eine aktive Kommunikation von außen in ein Kundennetzwerk ist unzulässig.

Die docuFORM Cloud antwortet ausschließlich und anfragespezifisch nach Überprüfung der Zugangsberechtigung. Das Kundennetzwerk wird zu keinem Zeitpunkt von außen „angesprochen“.

Die docuFORM GmbH hostet in eigenen Rechenzentren und entwickelt alle Produkte selbst an unseren Standorten in Deutschland. Die App erfasst nur die Daten des Druck- bzw. Multifunktionssystems, die für das Management einer Druckumgebung wichtig sind; persönliche Daten oder Benutzerinformationen sind hiervon stets ausgenommen.

docuFORM MPS App verwendet OAuth2.0
Bestellvorschläge im Bestellshopmodul von Mercury MPS Übersicht der Bestellvorschläge im Bestellshop-Modul

Bestellshop-Modul für Mercury Managed Print Services

Für die Nutzung der Service-Info-App ist das optionale Bestellshop-Modul für die Mercury MPS-Lösung erforderlich. Dieses bietet Ihnen eine Produktdatenbank mit sämtlichen Herstellerangaben für Verbrauchsmaterialen. Dazu gehören auch Informationen zur Laufleistung für die Berechnung des Deckungsgerades sowie Bestellnummern.

Der Anwender kann im Rahmen einer Bestellvorschlagsliste entscheiden, ob der identische Toner ersetzt wird, oder ein alternativer Toner mit veränderter Laufleistung vom System ausgewählt werden soll. Die Bestellung selbst kann dann in unterschiedlichsten Formaten digital an ERP-Systeme übergeben werden, hierfür stehen sowohl XML-Formate als auch eine Programmierschnittstelle zur Verfügung. Über eine Lieferanten Notizfunktion kann der Kunde jederzeit seine Bestellung verfolgen.

Erfahren Sie mehr zum Mercury MPS Modul

Download der docuFORM Service APP

Die App steht Ihnen direkt auf unserer Homepage zum Download zur Verfügung.

zum Dowload

Für die Nutzung der App, muss Ihr Benutzerkonto für die Nutzung der REST-API freigeschaltet und das Bestellshopmodul aktiviert sein. Die erforderlichen Informationen erhalten Sie von Ihrem docuFORM MPS Partner.