NEW VERSION: The Mercury MPS APP V2.0 is here!

What are Managed Print Services?

An MPS solution enables comprehensive management of all printing systems, on-site analysis of printing behaviour and just-in-time delivery of the required cartridge. The docuFORM MPS solution also enables interaction between MPS and other modules of the Mercury Suite. This allows not only optimal management of devices, but also workflow optimization in the printing area.

New! Device monitoring via Smartphone

Until now, the operation of a successful Managed Print Services solution required the installation of a capture client on site, which always required additional hardware. With the MPS acquisition client as a real app for iOS and Android, the classic acquisition client can now be dispensed with, especially for smaller installations.

Even if there are only a few printers or multifunctional devices in your office, law firm or practice, you can now take full advantage of a Managed Print Services solution without any installation or hardware effort. All you need is a smartphone with the docuFORM MPS App in the WLAN.

Screenshot of the filling level overview in the MPS App

Overview of toner levels, page counter and wear parts

All information about your printer can be found in the detail view in a clearly arranged display. In addition to the suply levels of the cartridges used, this also includes - depending on the device - the residual runtimes of the wear materials and residual toner containers. In addition, the level of the page counter is displayed directly for accurate accounting of print volumes and network identity information.

With the docuFORM MPS App, in addition to the information contained in the standard MIBs of your devices, you also receive the extended data of the Private MIBs, which contain additional manufacturer and device-specific information on the printing system.
SNMP MIBs are crucial for managing your network and understanding the underlying objects. A Management Information Base (MIB) contains information that is used to monitor, configure, and control a device connected to your network.

NEW: Automatic synchronization and push messages

The Android version updates the printer data on the MPS server automatically and in the background when the smartphone is on the same network. For iOS, this feature is not available due to the system.

In the future, the iOS version will remind you via push message of a required data transfer to the MPS Server and will start after only one click from you.

Display message about successful data synchronization
The automatic search easily finds the connected output devices in your network

Find your output devices easily with the automatic search function

To add printers to a site, the app offers an automatic search function that finds and lists all devices in your network via an SNMP query. You do not need any IT knowledge but simply select the printer(s) from the found printers that should be monitored by the MPS app and add them to the site.

In addition, you can manually add devices located on a subnet, for example, by entering the IP address or IP range you want to have searched.

The docuFORM MPS App supports the SNMP protocols V1 and V2.

New location management

If you only want to manage one or a few printers, you can do so directly in the My Printers view without a location.

Or organize your printers in the app by location - just like in real life.

Create different locations to get an even easier overview of your printers. For example, you can group them for each branch of your business, your office and home office, or the individual treatment rooms in your practice.

You can name your locations as you wish and add the devices you want to monitor at that location. If needed, you can move printers between locations.

Create and monitor multiple sites. Move printers between sites as needed.
docuFORM MPS App uses OAuth2.0

Data protection and security

REST-API is a standardized software interface that allows you to connect and interact with the cloud. It is considered the backbone of the web and ensures platform independence and scalability. Authentication takes place via an "OAuth 2.0" security server without disclosure of access rights.

As a matter of principle, customer networks may not be opened in the context of the implementation of cloud services, therefore communication may take place without exception via the secure interfaces corresponding to the worldwide standard. Active communication from outside into a customer network is not permitted.

The docuFORM cloud answers exclusively and request-specific after checking the access authorization. The customer network is never "addressed" from outside at any time.

The docuFORM GmbH hosts in own data centers and develops all products itself at locations in Germany. The app only collects the data of the print or multifunctional system that is important for the management of a print environment; personal data or user information is always excluded.

Central management and evaluation of your data with docuFORM Mercury MPS

Mercury Managed Print Services gives you transparency and control over your print , helping you to save money and increase productivity.

The print management software also supports you

  • to improve the environmental balance of your company
  • to simplify processes, such as reordering consumables
  • to optimize the total cost of managing your printers

With the MPS App from docuFORM, smaller businesses or companies with only a few printers can now enjoy the benefits of professional fleet management software without having to install a data capture client or even operate a print server. The necessary IT infrastructure is located in the cloud.

Use the professional audit tool of the docuFORM Mercury Suite to organize page-accurate accounting, the allocation of print volumes to cost centers or an automated reordering of toner. By monitoring your devices, you can quickly detect if a fault occurs on one of your devices.

Learn more about the Mercury MPS Module

Overview of toner consumption in Mercury MPS

Download the docuFORM MPS APP

The Mobile MPS App from docuFORM is available for both Apple iOS and Android devices.

Download for iOS

For your iOS devices, download the docuFORM MPS app to your smartphone via the Apple AppStore.

Go to the App Store

Download for Android

For Android Smartphones, you can download the docuFORM MPS App from the google Play Store.

Go to the PlayStore

Download User Guide

Download the User Guide for the docuFORM MPS App with step-by-step instructions.


Download

To log in to the app, your user account must be enabled to use the REST API. Please contact your docuFORM MPS partner for the necessary data to register in the App.

monitoring snmp app
Toner und Füllstände Ihrer Drucker per Smartphone überwachen

Weltneuheit: Die docuFORM MPS APP ist da!

Was sind Managed Print Services?

Eine MPS Lösung ermöglicht ein umfassendes Managen aller Drucksysteme, das Druckverhalten vor Ort zu analysieren und Just-in-Time die erforderliche Kartusche anliefern lassen zu können. Die docuFORM MPS Lösung ermöglicht auch die Interaktion zwischen MPS und anderen Modulen der Mercury Suite. Dadurch ist es möglich, Geräte nicht nur optimal zu managen, sondern auch Workflow-Optimierungen im Bereich Drucken vorzunehmen.

Neu! Geräteüberwachung per Smartphone

Für den Betrieb einer erfolgreichen Managed Print Services Lösung war bislang die Installation eines Erfassungsclients vor Ort notwendig, was grundsätzlich immer zusätzliche Hardware erforderlich machte. Mit dem MPS Erfassungsclient als echte App für iOS und Android kann, gerade für kleinere Installationen, ab jetzt auf den klassischen Erfassungsclient verzichtet werden.

Auch wenn nur wenige Drucker oder Multifunktionsgeräte in Ihrem Büro, Ihrer Kanzlei oder Ihrer Praxis vorhanden sind, können Sie nun ohne Installations- oder Hardware-Aufwand die Vorteile einer Managed Print Services Lösung vollständig nutzen. Sie benötigen lediglich ein Smartphone mit der docuFORM MPS App im WLAN.

Screenshot der Füllstandsübersicht in der MPS App

Übersicht von Toner-Füllständen, Seitenzähler und Verschleißteilen

Alle Informationen über Ihren Drucker erhalten Sie in der Detailansicht in einer übersichtlichen Darstellung. Neben den Füllständen der eingesetzten Kartuschen sind dies - je nach Gerät - auch die Restlaufzeiten der Verschleißmaterialien und Resttonerbehälter. Zudem werden Ihnen der Stand des Seitenzählers für eine genau Abrechnung der Druckvolumen und die Netzwerk-Identity-Informationen direkt angezeigt.

Mit der docuFORM MPS App erhalten Sie neben den Informationen, die die Standard-MIBs Ihrer Geräte enthalten auch die erweiterten Daten der Private MIBs, die zusätzliche hersteller- und gerätespezifische Informationen zum Drucksystem enthalten.
SNMP-MIBs sind entscheidend, um Ihr Netzwerk zu verwalten und die zugrunde liegenden Objekte zu verstehen. Eine MIB (Management Information Base) enthält Informationen, die dazu benutzt werden, ein an Ihr Netzwerk angeschlossenes Gerät zu überwachen, zu konfigurieren und steuern.

Überwachen Sie mehrere Standorte in einer App

Erstellen Sie verschiedene Standorte, um eine noch einfachere Übersicht über Ihre Drucker zu erhalten. So können Sie diese z.B. für die einzelnen Niederlassungen Ihres Unternehmens, Ihr Büro und das Homeoffice oder die einzelnen Behandlungszimmer in Ihrer Praxis gruppieren.

Ihre Standorte können Sie beliebig benennen und die Geräte, die Sie an diesem Ort überwachen möchten, hinzufügen.

Erstellen und überwachen Sie mehrere Standorte
Die automtische Suche findet ganz leicht die angeschlossenen Ausgabegeräte in Ihrem Netzwerk

Finden Sie Ihre Ausgabegeräte ganz bequem mit der automatischen Suchfunktion

Um einem Standort Drucker hinzuzufügen, bietet die App eine automatische Suchfunktion, die über eine SNMP Abfrage alle Geräte in Ihrem Netzwerk findet und auflistet. Sie wählen dann aus den gefundenen Druckern diejenigen aus, die durch die MPS App überwacht werden sollen und fügen diese dem Standort hinzu.

Zusätzlich können Sie Geräte, die sich beispielsweise in einem Subnetz befinden, manuell durch die Eingabe der IP-Adresse hinzufügen.

Die docuFORM MPS App unterstützt die SNMP Protokolle V1 und V2.

Alle Drucker Ihres Standortes in der Übersicht

Die Detailansicht Ihres Standortes zeigt Ihnen eine Liste der Drucker, die Sie zu diesem Standort hinzugefügt haben. Vor dem jeweiligen Druckername finden Sie ein Icon, das Ihnen in Form einer Ampel den Status des Druckers anzeigt. So sehen Sie auf den ersten Blick, sollte eines Ihrer Geräte einen Fehler aufweisen. Durch Klick auf einen der Drucker öffnet sich die Detailseite dieses Druckers.

Alle Ihre Drucker am ausgewählten Standort
docuFORM MPS App verwendet OAuth2.0

Datenschutz und Sicherheit

REST-API ist eine standardisierte Software-Schnittstelle, die es ermöglicht, sich mit der Cloud zu verbinden und zu interagieren. Sie gilt als das Rückgrat des Webs und gewährleistet Plattformunabhängigkeit und Skalierbarkeit. Die Authentifizierung erfolgt über einen „OAuth 2.0“ Sicherheits-Server ohne Offenlegung von Zugangsberechtigungen.

Grundsätzlich dürfen Kundennetzwerke im Rahmen der Umsetzung von Clouddiensten nicht geöffnet werden, daher darf die Kommunikation ausnahmslos über die dafür - dem weltweiten Standard - entsprechenden gesicherten Schnittstellen erfolgen. Eine aktive Kommunikation von außen in ein Kundennetzwerk ist unzulässig.

Die docuFORM Cloud antwortet ausschließlich und anfragespezifisch nach Überprüfung der Zugangsberechtigung. Das Kundennetzwerk wird zu keinem Zeitpunkt von außen „angesprochen“.

Die docuFORM GmbH hostet in eigenen Rechenzentren und entwickelt alle Produkte selbst an Standorten in Deutschland. Die App erfasst nur die Daten des Druck- bzw. Multifunktionssystems, die für das Management einer Druckumgebung wichtig sind; persönliche Daten oder Benutzerinformationen sind hiervon stets ausgenommen.

Zentrales Management und Auswertung Ihrer Daten mit docuFORM Mercury MPS

Durch Mercury Managed Print Services erhalten Sie Transparenz und Kontrolle über Ihren Druck, was Ihnen hilft, Geld zu sparen und die Produktivität zu steigern.

Die Print Management Software unterstützt Sie auch

  • bei der Verbesserung der Umweltbilanz Ihres Unternehmens
  • um Prozesse, wie die Nachbestellung von Verbrauchsmaterial, zu vereinfachen
  • um die Gesamtkosten für die Verwaltung Ihrer Drucker zu optimieren

Mit der MPS App von docuFORM können nun auch kleinere Betriebe oder Unternehmen mit nur wenigen Druckern die Vorteile einer professionellen Fleetmanagement Software nutzen, ohne auf die Installation eines Erfassungsclients oder gar den Betrieb eines Printservers angewiesen zu sein. Die notwendige IT-Infrastruktur befindet sich in der Cloud.

Nutzen Sie das professionelles Audit Tool der docuFORM Mercury Suite, um eine seitengenaue Abrechnung, die Zuweisung von Druckvolumen an Kostenstellen oder eine automatisierte Nachbestellung der Toner zu organisieren. Durch das Monitoring Ihrer Geräte erkennen Sie schnell, wenn an einem Ihrer Geräte ein Fehler auftritt.

Erfahren Sie mehr zum Mercury MPS Modul

Übersicht des Tonerverbrauchs in Mercury MPS

Download der docuFORM MPS APP

Die Mobile MPS App von docuFORM steht sowohl für Apple iOS als auch Android Geräte zur Verfügung.

Download für iOS

Für Ihre iOS Geräte laden Sie die docuFORM MPS App über den Apple AppStore auf Ihr Smartphone.

Zum App Store

Download für Android

Für Android Smartphones können Sie die docuFORM MPS App im google Play Store laden.

Zum PlayStore

Download User Guide

Laden Sie sich den User Guide zur docuFORM MPS App mit einer Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung herunter.

Download

Für die Anmeldung in der App, muss Ihr Benutzerkonto für die Nutzung der REST-API freigeschaltet sein. Die erforderlichen Daten zur Anmeldung in der App erhalten Sie von Ihrem docuFORM MPS Partner.