Customer contact at MFP display:
Further services for Konica-Minolta multifunction printers

docuFORM now also offers a free app for Konica Minolta MFP devices which allows to check the status of the toner order directly on the display of the device.

Reach your customers where they need information!

June 18, 2020

Logo Konica Minolta

„Service means seeing the whole business through the eyes of the customer.“ (Axel Haitzer)

With the docuFORM Service Info App, you can place information about the status of toner and consumables orders exactly where it is relevant and requested by the user. On the device itself.

docuFORM now also offers a free app for Konica Minolta MFP, with which the status of all orders can be checked directly on the device display. Calls to the service hotline or searching for materials that may have already been delivered, but may be in the process of being delivered, cost time and therefore money. The question of whether a toner order has already been placed or delivered is now answered with 2 clicks.

Screenshot of the Konica Minolta Service Info App

The following information is displayed:

  • Status of your order from shopping cart to delivery
  • Type of the ordered article
  • Item number
  • Quantity of the ordered articles
  • Order number
  • Order or delivery date
  • Information about your order, such as the tracking number of the shipment

In the "Info field" there is also the possibility to store the tracking URL of the shipping service provider in order to be able to track the shipment in the browser of the device at any time.


App download...

Security standards through REST-API with OAuth 2.0 certification

The REST API is a standardized software interface that allows you to connect and interact with a cloud without having to open customer networks. It is considered the backbone of the Web and ensures platform independence and scalability.

Authentication is performed via an "OAuth 2.0" security server without disclosure of access rights. The cloud responds exclusively and request-specific after checking the access authorization. At no time is the customer network "addressed" from outside.


Shop Module for Mercury Managed Print Services

To use the Service Info App, the optional Order Shop Module is required for the Mercury MPS solution. This offers you a product database with all manufacturer's specifications for consumables. This also includes information on mileage for the calculation of the coverage line and order numbers.

The user can decide within an order proposal list whether the identical toner is to be replaced or an alternative toner with modified mileage is to be selected by the system. The order itself can then be transferred digitally to ERP systems in a wide variety of formats. XML formats and a programming interface are available for this purpose. The customer can track his order at any time using a supplier note function.


Optimum time for toner replacement

Calculation of toner consumption by interpolation

You will lose money by replacing toner cartridges too early. The Mercury MPS system calculates the residual run time of your toner cartridge using specially developed algorithms. This saves you a cost efficient toner exchange taking into account the user behavior to determine the remaining time in days.

This analysis of the toner remaining quantities enables a refinement of the ordering rules and thus further cost reductions for the user. By using special mechanisms to eliminate incorrect messages, an optimal triggering of orders for consumables is guaranteed. The delivery cycle also includes delivery time, weekends or public holidays and operating reserves.

Graphical representation of the toner flow to calculate the ideal shipping day


The Service App will be available for all manufacturers step by step analogous to the docuFORM Follow"2"Print App.


Managed Print Services from docuFORM are one of the leading tools for professional fleet and service management. Due to the manufacturer independence, mixed and heterogeneous device parks can be managed in one software solution. Various modules offer you the possibility to map exactly the needs of your customer or your company.

Learn more about Mercury MPS...


Request a price list...


Other Mercury News

Kundenkontakt am MFP-Display:
Weitere Services für Konica-Minolta Multifunktionsdrucksysteme

docuFORM bietet nun auch für Konica Minolta MFP Geräte eine kostenlose App, über die der Status der Tonerbestellung direkt am Display des Gerätes abgerufen werden kann.

Erreichen Sie Ihre Kunden dort, wo diese Infos benötigen!

18. Juni 2020

Logo Konica Minolta

„Service heißt, das ganze Geschäft mit den Augen des Kunden zu sehen.“ (Axel Haitzer)

Mit der docuFORM Service Info App können Sie Informationen über den Status von Toner- und Verbrauchsmaterial-Bestellungen genau dort platzieren, wo sie für den Nutzer relevant sind und nachgefragt werden. Am Gerät selbst.

docuFORM bietet jetzt auch für Konica Minolta MFP eine kostenlose App an, mit der man sich direkt am Gerätedisplay über den Status aller Bestellungen informieren kann. Anrufe bei der Service-Hotline oder Suchen nach Materialien, die vielleicht bereits geliefert wurden, vielleicht aber auch erst in Zustellung sind, kosten Zeit und damit Geld. Die Frage, ob eine Tonerbestellung bereits ausgelöst oder schon geliefert wurde ist nun mit 2 Klicks beantwortet.

Screenshot der Konica Minolta Service Info App

Folgende Informationen werden Ihnen angezeigt:

  • Status Ihrer Bestellung vom Warenkorb bis zur Anlieferung
  • Art des Bestellten Artikels
  • Artikelnummer
  • Menge der bestellten Artikel
  • Bestellnummer
  • Bestell- bzw. Lieferdatum
  • Informationen zu Ihrer Bestellung, wie beispielsweise die Trackingnummer der Sendung.

Schnittstelle zu ERP Systemen

Neben den Informationen, die aus dem docuFORM Fleet- & Service Management in der App angezeigt werden, ermöglicht die REST-API auch die Übermittlung von Bestell- oder Servicestati aus beliebigen ERP Systemen. Diese zusätzlichen Informationen werden ebenfalls automatisch in der Service App angezeigt.

Im "Info-Feld" besteht somit die Möglichkeit, z.B. die Tracking-URL des Versanddienstleisters zu hinterlegen, um die Sendung im Browser der Geräts jederzeit nachverfolgen zu können.


Bestellshop-Modul für Mercury Managed Print Services

Für die Nutzung der Service-Info-App ist das optionale Bestellshop-Modul für die Mercury MPS-Lösung erforderlich. Dieses bietet Ihnen eine Produktdatenbank mit sämtlichen Herstellerangaben für Verbrauchsmaterialen. Dazu gehören auch Informationen zur Laufleistung für die Berechnung des Deckungsgerades sowie Bestellnummern.

Der Anwender kann im Rahmen einer Bestellvorschlagsliste entscheiden, ob der identische Toner ersetzt wird, oder ein alternativer Toner mit veränderter Laufleistung vom System ausgewählt werden soll. Die Bestellung selbst kann dann in unterschiedlichsten Formaten digital an ERP-Systeme übergeben werden, hierfür stehen sowohl XML-Formate als auch eine Programmierschnittstelle zur Verfügung. Über eine Lieferanten Notizfunktion kann der Kunde jederzeit seine Bestellung verfolgen.


Optimaler Zeitpunkt für den Tonerwechsel

Tonerverbrauchsberechnung durch Interpolation

Durch den zu frühen Tausch von Tonerkartuschen verlieren Sie Geld. Das Mercury MPS System berechnet die Restlaufzeit Ihrer Tonerkartusche durch eigens entwickelte Algorithmen. Dies garantiert Ihnen einen kosteneffizienten Tonertausch unter Berücksichtigung des Benutzerverhaltens zur Bestimmung der Restlaufzeit in Tagen.

Diese Analyse der Toner-Restmengen ermöglicht eine Verfeinerung der Bestellregeln und somit weitere Kostenreduktionen für den Anwender. Unter Verwendung spezieller Mechanismen zur Eliminierung von Fehlmeldungen, wird ein optimales Auslösen von Bestellungen der Verbrauchsmaterialien gewährleistet. Für den Lieferzyklus werden zudem Zustellungszeit, Wochenende oder Feiertage sowie Betriebsreserven eingerechnet.

Grafische Darstellung des Tonerverlaufes zur Berechnung des idealen Versandtages

Sicherheitsstandards durch REST-API mit OAuth 2.0 Zertifizierung

Die REST-API ist eine standardisierte Software-Schnittstelle, die es ermöglicht, sich mit einer Cloud zu verbinden und zu interagieren, ohne dass dafür Kundennetzwerke geöffnet werden müssen. Sie gilt als das Rückgrat des Web und gewährleistet Plattformunabhängigkeit und Skalierbarkeit.

Die Authentifizierung erfolgt über einen „OAuth 2.0“ Sicherheits-Server ohne Offenlegung von Zugangsberechtigungen. Die Cloud antwortet ausschließlich und anfragespezifisch nach Überprüfung der Zugangsberechtigung. Das Kundennetzwerk wird zu keinem Zeitpunkt von Außen „angesprochen“.


App download...


Die Service App wird Zug um Zug analog zur docuFORM Follow“2“Print App für alle Hersteller zur Verfügung stehen.


Managed Print Services von docuFORM sind eines der führenden Tools für professionelles Fleet und Servicemanagement. Durch die Herstellerunabhängigkeit können gemischte und heterogene Geräteparks in einer Softwarelösung verwaltet werden. Diverse Module bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit genau die Bedürfnisse Ihres Kunden oder Ihres Unternehmens abzubilden.

Weitere Informationen zu Mercury MPS...


Preisliste anfordern...


Weitere Mercury News